logo

Help SUPPORT Miss J's Forum by shopping through: Miss J's AMAZON PORTAL

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login.
Registrations are CLOSED. Please see this topic for more information.

Notification

Icon
Error

3 Pages<123>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline ditterbo  
#16 Posted : Saturday, February 3, 2018 4:25:01 PM(UTC)

Originally Posted by: makingchoices Go to Quoted Post
Sorry Robin - I see that now - and thank you for the other one about the GRASSE approach to skin care - that was especially helpful to see all the 'layers' that go into a well designed skin care regimen. I am still studying that site.

The problem for me is that I live 2 hours from any metropolitan area - in the Shenandoah Valley of Virginia ( a transplant from Connecticut) and finding a good dermatologist in this area with a cosmetic focus will be impossible. I'll be driving to DC probably

Living in DC, I know so many people that have visited the Shenandoah national park. Still on my to do list since it is a fairly long drive, and I'm not sure about the whole camping thing.
Offline makingchoices  
#17 Posted : Saturday, February 3, 2018 6:30:10 PM(UTC)

Originally Posted by: MissJ Go to Quoted Post
She probably gets botox, fillers, lifts and lasers and has a you tube channel about skin for the number of 'hits' she gets. Her skin is great though as looks to be the case with her bone structure.

LOL MissJ , I was waiting for your expert eye to take a look. Honestly, I was thinking the same thing, but didn't have the nerve to say so. To my eye her face looks a lot 'plumper' as she is aging and generally speaking as we age we loose fat and get gaunter rather than gain it so beautifully.

Ditterbo -its beautiful here, and very peaceful, but a 'cosmetic procedure desert' I'm afraid. How about 'Glamping' https://www.famousdc.com/2016/04/07/glamping/
Offline Page  
#18 Posted : Tuesday, February 6, 2018 9:28:32 AM(UTC)